Hotel Sagar, Bikaner


I couldn’t tell if the Hotel Sagar was an old hotel that had been renovated or a new hotel that had been made to look old.

Hotel Sagar Lobby

I could tell that it was the nicest hotel I’d ever stayed in anywhere.  I wasn’t even on the Namaste India Tours’ luxury upgrade.


Just past the lobby was a roofless courtyard which was the main dining hall.


My room had no view, no problem. I wasn’t in it all that much. I loved the furnishings.


Nighttime lighting made the courtyard dining hall a very romantic place.

Every night in the courtyard there were musicians playing classical Indian music. I could hear it from the business center, where I was taking advantage of their good internet connection.

The food was delicious and the service very good. I would have been quite happy to stay here indefinitely.

