Gatore Ki Chattriyan


Prem knew well by now which had been my favorite sites. He also knew that I liked peace and quiet and wasn’t keen on crowds. After Amber Fort, he took me to a place that he said not many tourists visited. It wasn’t listed in my guide books.


After the crowds at Amber Fort, I had the Gatore Ki Chattriyan, a memorial site, all to myself.  I loved that.


For such a small site, the photo opportunities were incredible.


No crowds, no “excuse me, Madam, have a look,” beautiful pictures to be taken everywhere. I was in heaven.


It was a small site, but I stayed here a long time.  It was so peaceful and so beautiful.



A few minutes before I left, a lone camera-wielding woman arrived, wearing a look of intensity like a wild beast about to stalk her prey.  I smiled, knowing that she would enjoy this place as much as I had.

One thought on “Gatore Ki Chattriyan

Comments are closed.